Legacy Content

Pixar Announces New Film, Gives Additional Details on Two Others

The Good Dinosaur - May 30, 2014


What if the cataclysmic asteroid that forever changed life on Earth actually missed the planet completely and giant dinosaurs never became extinct? This hilarious, heartfelt and original tale is directed by Bob Peterson (co-director/writer, “Up;” writer, “Finding Nemo”) and produced by John Walker (“The Incredibles,” “The Iron Giant”).


  • Bob Peterson made his directorial debut as co-director of the Oscar®-winning film “Up,” for which he was also Oscar-nominated as one of the film’s screenwriters. His other credits include “Toy Story” (as layout artist and animator), “A Bug’s Life” (as story artist), “Toy Story 2” (as story artist), “Monsters, Inc.” (as story supervisor) and “Finding Nemo” (as a screenwriter), which was also an Oscar winner. Peterson also lends his voice to a host of iconic characters, including Roz (“Monsters, Inc.”), Mr. Ray (“Finding Nemo”) and Dug the dog (“Up”).
  • John Walker produced the Academy Award®-winning film “The Incredibles” for Pixar Animation Studios, and served as associate producer for Warner Bros.’ “Osmosis Jones” and “The Iron Giant.” He also has an extensive background in producing live theatre.



Unititled - Takes You Inside the Mind - June 19, 2015

Pixar takes audiences on incredible journeys into extraordinary worlds: from the darkest depths of the ocean to the top of the tepui mountains in South America; from the fictional metropolis of Monstropolis to a futuristic fantasy of outer space. From director Pete Docter (“Up,” “Monsters, Inc.”) and producer Jonas Rivera (“Up”), the inventive new film will take you to a place that everyone knows, but no one has ever seen: the world inside the human mind.


  • Director Pete Docter is the Academy Award®-winning director of “Up.” He made his directorial debut with Disney•Pixar‘s smash hit “Monsters, Inc.,” which was nominated for an Academy Award for Best Animated Feature Film. Along with John Lasseter and Andrew Stanton, Docter developed the story and characters for “Toy Story,” Pixar‘s first full-length feature film, for which he also served as supervising animator. He served as a storyboard artist on “A Bug’s Life” and wrote the initial story treatment for “Toy Story 2.” As one of Pixar Animation Studios’ key creative contributors, Docter garnered an Academy Award nomination for his original story credit on Disney•Pixar’s Golden Globe®- and Oscar®-winning “WALL•E.”
  • Jonas Rivera produced the Academy Award-winning “Up,” for which he was nominated for Best Picture. Prior to “Up,” he had worked on nearly every Pixar film since joining Pixar Animation Studios in 1994, beginning with “Toy Story” for which he served as production office assistant. His subsequent credits include “A Bug’s Life” (as art department coordinator), “Toy Story 2” (as a marketing and creative resources coordinator), “Monsters, Inc.” (as art department manager) and the Golden Globe-winning “Cars” (as production manager).



Untitled - About Dia De Los Muertos - No Release Date Yet

From director Lee Unkrich and producer Darla K. Anderson, the filmmaking team behind the Academy Award®-winning "Toy Story 3," comes a wholly original Pixar Animation Studios film that delves into the vibrant holiday of .


  • Oscar and Golden Globe®-winning director of “Toy Story 3,” Lee Unkrich began at Pixar Animation Studios in 1994 as a film editor on “Toy Story” and continued on to “A Bug’s Life” as the supervising film editor. He made his directing debut in 1999 as co-director of the Golden Globe-winning “Toy Story 2.”  Unkrich co-directed “Monsters, Inc.” and served as co-director and supervising film editor of the Oscar-winning animated feature “Finding Nemo.”
  • Joining Pixar Animation Studios in 1993, producer Darla K. Anderson counts “A Bug’s Life,” “Monsters, Inc.” and the Golden Globe-winning “Cars” among her producing credits. Anderson most recently produced 2010’s Oscar and Golden Globe-winning “Toy Story 3,” which earned her an Academy Award nomination for Best Picture and the award for Producer of the Year in Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures from the Producers Guild of America.