Mrs. America

Streaming Release: April 15, 2020
Original Series
Studio: FX

Mrs. America recounts the movement to ratify the Equal Rights Amendment (ERA) and the unexpected backlash led by Phyllis Schlafly, aka “the sweetheart of the silent majority.” Through the eyes of the women of the era, the FX series explores how one of the toughest battlegrounds in the culture wars of the 70s helped give rise to the Moral Majority and forever shifted the political landscape.

Episode List for Mrs. America

Pictures of Mrs. America

MRS. AMERICA — Pictured: Cate Blanchett as Phyllis Schlafly. CR: Sabrina Lantos/FX
MRS. AMERICA — Pictured: Elizabeth Banks as Jill Ruckelshaus. CR: Sabrina Lantos/FX
MRS. AMERICA — Pictured: James Marsden as Phil Crane. CR: Michael Gibson/FX

Videos of Mrs. America

Mrs. America News