Original “The Wonder Years” Cast Members Return to ABC on October 13th as Guest Stars on “The Goldbergs,” “The Conners” and “Home Economics”

ABC just announced that the original cast of The Wonder Years will guest star on ABC Comedies on Wednesday, October 13th, taking over the network for the night to celebrate the launch of the reimagined series.



What’s Happening:

  • Kevin Arnold, Winnie Cooper and Jack Arnold are coming back to ABC for one night only to celebrate the newly reimagined adaptation of The Wonder Years.
  • Fred Savage, Danica McKellar and Dan Lauria will reprise their iconic characters from the original series through guest appearances on other ABC comedies on Wednesday, October 13th.
  • The Goldbergs get a special visit from Dan Lauria, after which a new episode of The Wonder Years will air with a nod to the original show’s theme song.
  • Fred Savage will rub elbows with The Conners, followed by Danica McKellar’s appearance on Home Economics.
  • The Wonder Years premieres on Wednesday, September 22nd at 8:30 pm ET.
  • Fred Savage serves as an executive producer on the new series and also directed the pilot episode.
  • ABC also released a new trailer for the series to coincide with this news, which was announced at the TCA Summer Press Tour.


The Wonder Years (2021) Cast:

  • Don Cheadle – Adult Dean Williams (Narrator)
  • Elisha “EJ” Williams – Dean Williams
  • Dulé Hill – Bill Williams
  • Saycon Sengbloh – Lillian Williams
  • Laura Kariuki – Kim Williams
  • Julian Lerner – Brad Hitman
  • Amari O’Neil – Cory Long
  • Milan Ray – Keisa Clemmons
Alex Reif
Alex joined the Laughing Place team in 2014 and has been a lifelong Disney fan. His main beats for LP are Disney-branded movies, TV shows, books, music and toys. He recently became a member of the Television Critics Association (TCA).