Gameplay Footage from “Marvel’s Avengers” Revealed

Back in June, Square Enix shared a first look at their long-awaited Marvel’s Avengers title at E3. Today, Playstation shared a look at some of the impressive gameplay from that game, including a look at all five playable Avengers characters.

  • The footage shows gameplay from the game’s prologue, which was featured in the trailer for the upcoming game.
  • The prologue features an Avengers roster consisting of:
    • Captain America
    • Iron Man
    • Thor
    • The Hulk
    • Black Widow
  • Players will get to play as all five of these characters in the prologue alone.
  • It also features a fight with Taskmaster, the villain who will be featured in Marvel Studios’ upcoming Black Widow movie.

More on Marvel’s Avengers:

  • Marvel’s Avengers will feature story told over multiple years, with new content being released on a regular basis after launch.
  • Five playable characters were featured in the trailer and gameplay video, but many more have been teased for future enhancements.
  • One of the notable characters revealed, outside of the main roster, was Hank Pym, also known as Ant-Man.
  • The game’s voice cast includes:
    • Troy Baker as Bruce Banner
    • Jeff Schine as Captain America
    • Nolan North as Iron Man,
    • Travis Willingham as Thor
    • Laura Bailey as Black Widow
  • The game will also offer online play, allowing players to assemble a team of up to four to customize a growing roster of heroes and help protect, or at the very least avenge, the Earth.
  • Additional heroes and regions will be added to the game at no additional cost to the players.
  • The game will be available for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Stadia and PC, though some added benefits have been teased for the PlayStation audience, including early beta access and other unique benefits that will be revealed at a later date.
  • Marvel’s Avengers comes from a partnership between Square Enix, Marvel Games and Crystal Dynamics and will be released on May 15, 2020.