With the D23 Expo 2019 drawing ever closer now is a great time to start planning which panels, presentations, and events to attend. Guests will soon receive their Expo badges in the mail, and new this year, will need to activate them in order to experience all the Expo has to offer.

Update (8/16/2019 – 1:15pm PDT):

  • D23 shared another tweet that reservations have now been pushed back to Saturday, August 17 at Noon PDT/3 pm EDT.

Update (8/16/2019):

  • Online reservations for panels and presentations are still scheduled to open today, however they will not be available until 1pm PDT/4pm EDT.
  • D23 Tweeted the news earlier today:

Previously:

  • This year’s D23 Expo is almost here and there’s plenty of magic that’s in store for Disney fans of all ages.
  • Before the fun beings, guests attending this biennial event will need to learn how to activate their badges.
  • Earlier this year, it was announced that D23 would be using new RFID technology to make the guest experience even better.
  • Fans can use their badges to:
    • Make online reservation for panels
    • Pick up their Gold Member-exclusive print
    • And so much more
  • Earlier today, D23 shared a video on how to get those bades Expo ready. Take a look:

Good to know:

  • Guest badges are being shipped to attendees starting August 5th.
  • Guests picking up their badges at Will Call at Expo will receive an email on August 12 telling them how to locate their assigned badge number.
  • Visit D23expo.com/Activate to activate a badge
  • Starting August 16, guests can visit D23expo.com/Reservations to start making reservations for panels and more.

Plan ahead:

 
 

Comments


Send this to a friend