Get it on Amazon Get it on Amazon

Walt Disney Records released the soundtrack to Disney Junior’s reimagined Muppet Babies animated series which premieres Friday, March 23 with two back-to-back episodes on Disney Channel (10:00 a.m. EDT) and in the DisneyNOW app. The digital album is available today, February 23.

Disney Junior Music: Muppet Babies soundtrack features 16 tracks including the theme song performed by Tony Award-winner Renée Elise Goldsberry (Broadway’s “Hamilton”). The iconic theme song has been reimagined for a whole new generation of young viewers by the acclaimed songwriting team of Kay Hanley, Michelle Lewis and Dan Petty (“Doc McStuffins”). Andy Bean (“Puppy Dog Pals”) is the series’ songwriter/composer and Keith Horn (Disney’s “The 7D”) is co-composer.

Disney Junior Music: Muppet Babies track list:

  1. “Muppet Babies Theme 2018”
  2. “Start Up Your Imagination”
  3. “Super Fabulous”
  4. “Just Like Me”
  5. “What This Frog Likes”
  6. “I’m on the Case”
  7. “Laughter Is the Best-est Medicine”
  8. “You’re Not Alone”
  9. “(Muppet Baby) You Can Be a Star”
  10. “Me and My Potato”
  11. “How to Grow a Rubber Chicken Tree”
  12. “Hopalong Froggy and the Buckin’ Bronco”
  13. “The Lily Pad Blues”
  14. “Get Back in the Game”
  15. “There Are Lots of Ways to Be Great”
  16. “I’ve Been There Buddy”

Set in the vibrant playroom of an urban brownstone with an expansive backyard, the Muppet Babies have everything they need at their fingertips to lead them on their fantastical adventures. The backyard alone is home to Kermit’s bouncy “pond,” Piggy’s dressing room, Summer’s art table, Gonzo’s chicken coop, Fozzie’s stage and a communal treehouse. In every episode, through a rainbow transition, the Muppet Babies use their imaginations to transport them into a fantasy sequence, each with a distinct style ranging from collage, comic book and classic cartoons to live-action footage. While spotlighting the zany comedy that the Muppet Babies are known for, each story is also designed to introduce young viewers to the unique problem-solving power of imagination.

The Muppet Babies voice cast includes Jenny Slate (Disney’s Academy Award-winning “Zootopia”) as Miss Nanny; Melanie Harrison (“Fish Hooks”) as Piggy; Dee Bradley Baker (“Milo Murphy’s Law”) as Animal; Ben Diskin (“The Spectacular Spider-Man”) as Gonzo; Eric Bauza (“The Adventures of Puss in Boots”) as Fozzie; Jessica DiCicco (“Puppy Dog Pals”) as Summer; and rounding out the cast as Kermit is Matt Danner (“Gravity Falls”), who also serves as supervising director on the series.