On March 10th, 2017 Walt Disney Records will release a cast recording for the new musical Freaky FridayThe album will feature songs written by the Pulitzer Prize and Tony Award-winning team of Tom Kitt (music) and Brian Yorkey (lyrics), whose previous work includes the musicals Next to Normal and If/Then.


The show, based on the book by Mary Rodgers as well as the two Disney films, recently debuted in Arlington, Virginia, where our own Kevin Flynn caught a performance. Future stops for the show include La Jolla, Cleveland, and Houston, but, if you can’t make it to any of those shows, be sure to pick up the CD when it hits stores March 10th, 2017.



Send this to a friend