PR Newswire has reported that Walt Disney Records plans to release a remastered collection of the first six Star Wars motion picture soundtracks on compact disc. The iconic soundtracks were scored by the legendary composer John Williams and are set to go on sale on May 4th—Star Wars Day. As part of the remastered collection, each will include new artwork and a mini poster. They will also be available on digital release. Fans can preorder the soundtracks separately. Additionally, the Star Wars: A New Hope 40th Anniversary Box Set is also available.

Star Wars Catalog artwork (PRNewsfoto/Walt Disney Records)

Soundtracks can be preordered through these links:
A New Hope
The Empire Strikes Back
Return of the Jedi
The Phantom Menace
Attack of the Clones
Revenge of the Sith

The six remastered Star Wars motion picture soundtracks are available for preorder and will go on sale on May 4th, 2018.



Send this to a friend