“The Eyes of Tammy Faye” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack and Original Score Album Now Available

The Eyes of Tammy Faye Original Motion Picture Soundtrack and Original Score album are both available from Hollywood Records.

(Hollywood Records)

(Hollywood Records)

What’s Happening:

  • The Eyes of Tammy Faye is now playing in theaters, and those who loved the music can now pick up both the original motion picture soundtrack and the original score album thanks to Hollywood Records.
  • The film takes a look at the rise, fall, and redemption of televangelist Tammy Faye Bakker and stars Jessica Chastain, Andrew Garfield, Cherry Jones, Fredric Lehne, Louis Cancelmi, Sam Jaeger, Gabriel Olds, Mark Wystrach, and Vincent D’Onofrio.
  • The songs for the soundtrack were produced by Dave Cobb and recorded at RCA Studio A in Nashville, Tennessee.
  • Theodore Shapiro composed and produced the original score album, which was recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London.
  • The soundtrack includes a collection of classic gospel songs newly covered. You can check out the full soundtrack tracklist below.

The Eyes of Tammy Faye Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Tracklist

  • “Don’t Give Up (On the Brink of a Miracle)”
    • Written by Mike Adkins
    • Performed by Tammy Sue Bakker
  • “Battle Hymn of the Republic”
    • Written by William Steffe and Julia Ward Howe
    • Performed by Jessica Chastain
  • “Jesus Keeps Takin’ Me Higher & Higher”
    • Written by Gary S. Paxton
    • Performed by Jessica Chastain
  • “The Sun Will Shine Again”
    • Written by Mike Murdock
    • Performed by Jessica Chastain
  • “Somebody Touched Me”
    • Written by Savana C. Foust
    • Performed by Jessica Chastain featuring Mark Wystrach
    • Mark Wystrach Performs Courtesy of Big Machine Records
  • “We Are Blest”
    • Written by Margaret P. Douroux
    • Performed by Jessica Chastain
  • “Don’t Give Up (On the Brink of a Miracle)”
    • Written by Mike Adkins
    • Performed by Jessica Chastain
  • “The Eyes of Tammy Faye Score Suite”
    • Music by Theodore Shapiro
  • “Puppet Medley (Give a Hug, Jesus Loves Me, Up With a Giggle)”
    • “Give a Hug” – Written by Heidi Webster
    • “Jesus Loves Me” – Traditional – Written by Anna Bartlett Warner and William Batchfelder Bradbudy
    • “Up With a Giggle” – Written by Danny O’Flaherty, Performed by Jessica Chastain

About The Eyes of Tammy Faye:

  • The Eyes of Tammy Faye is an intimate look at the extraordinary rise, fall and redemption of televangelist Tammy Faye Bakker. In the 1970s and 80s, Tammy Faye and her husband, Jim Bakker, rose from humble beginnings to create the world’s largest religious broadcasting network and theme park, and were revered for their message of love, acceptance and prosperity. Tammy Faye was legendary for her indelible eyelashes, her idiosyncratic singing, and her eagerness to embrace people from all walks of life. However, it wasn’t long before financial improprieties, scheming rivals, and scandal toppled their carefully constructed empire.”

You can catch The Eyes of Tammy Faye in theaters now.

Sign up for Disney+ or the Disney Streaming Bundle (Disney+, ESPN+, and ad-supported Hulu) now