The fiscal year is winding down.  Here are a few ways you can prepare for the new year. 

Sunday, September 16th: The Emmys will be on FOX tonight and ABC is leading the way as the most nominated network.  I hope you don't feel guilty for watching FOX, because its OK if you are doing it to root for ABC.  It should also help that Ryan Seacrest is hosting who also does the Disney World Christmas Parade and did those KTLA Disneyland specials in the 90's.

Monday, September 17th: Tom Staggs is speaking at the Merrill Lynch Media and Entertainment Conference on Monday, September 17, 2007 at 1:30 p.m. EDT / 10:30 a.m. PDT.  To listen go to http://www.disney.com/investors

Tuesday, September 18th:  Part two of the investor double header is today.  Bob Iger is doing a Q&A session at the Goldman Sachs Communacopia Conference on Tuesday, September 18, 2007 at 12:00 p.m. EDT / 9:00 a.m. PDT.  Once again, go to http://www.disney.com/investors

Wednesday, September 19th: Avast ye, today is talk like a pirate day. And to celebrate you should talk like a pirate and get excited that Pirates of the Caribbean: At World's End is coming soon to Disney DVD and Blu-Ray Disc.  AAARRRR!

Thursday, September 20th: Ice Princess will be on ABC Family tonight at 7pm.  Its no High School Musical On Ice, but it will do.

Friday, September 21st:  Can you smell what the Rock is cooking?  No, it isn't cinnamon cookies, it is the Rock Block on Disney Channel where the Rock will guest star on "Cory in the House" and "Hannah Montana" and I am guessing he will also mention his new Disney movie Game Plan once or twice.  The smackdown starts at 8.

Saturday, September 22nd: You can go to the Disney-MGM Studios as they present the newest addition to the exclusive hand-painted cel series, Gala Premiere, featuring the beloved Minnie and Mickey Mouse.  For more info click here.

 
 

Comments


Send this to a friend