“Stitch & Ai” Has Surprise Release on DisneyNOW

DisneyNOW surprisingly debuted 12 episodes of Stitch & AI. The series debuted in China in March of 2017 and ran for 13 episodes. One episode, whose title has been translated to “The Phoenix” and was originally Episode 9 is not available on DisneyNOW for unknown reasons: It is also not known how long the series will be available.

Series Description:

After being chased by space criminals, Stitch lands in China’s Huangshan mountains where he befriends a girl named Ai.

Available Episodes:

  • Episode 1: Hello-Goodbye: Stitch lands in China’s Huangshan mountains where he meets Ai.
  • Episode 2: Teacher’s Pet: Ai is being forced to move to the city on their aunt, Daiyu’s insistence.
  • Episode 3: Gotcha!: Ai catches Stitch making a replica of a city out of the things from her house and destroying it.
  • Episode 4: The Scroll: Jumba and Pleakley come to Earth to get Stitch.
  • Episode 6: The Lock: Ai takes Stitch to a bridge where several locks are.
  • Episode 11: Brothers: Pleakley finds an alien cube, which gives Ai and Stitch “brothers” named Ling and Scratch.

Voice Cast:

  • AI: Erica Mendez
  • Stitch: Ben Diskin
  • Jumba: Jess Winfield
  • Pleakley: Lucien Dodge
  • Jiejie: Laura Post
  • Meiying: Cherami Leigh & Xanthe Huynh
  • Dahu: Lucien Dodge
  • Aunt Daiyu: Laura Post
  • Sage: Lucien Dodge
  • Wombat: Richard Epcar
  • Platypus: Lucien Dodge