Joy to the Spider-Verse! Sony’s “A Very Spidey Christmas” EP is Now Available

Sony is wishing the whole world happy holidays with the announcement of a Spider-Man themed Christmas EP. Yes that’s right, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse – A Very Spidey Christmas EP is now available from Sony Music Masterworks.

What’s happening:

  • Just in time for the holiday season, Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse – A Very Spidey Christmas EP is now available from Sony.
  • Voiced by cast members of the film, the five-track EP reimagines classic holiday favorites with Spider-man inspired lyrics.
  • Folks who stayed through the end credits of the incredibly fun Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse were treated to a little sneak peek of this new EP.

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse – A Very Spidey Christmas EP Tracklist:

  • Joy to the World – Shameik Moore
  • Spidey-Bells (A Hero’s Lament) – Chris Pine
  • Deck the Halls – Jake Johnson
  • Up on the House Top – Chris Pine
  • The Night Before Christmas 1967 (Spoken Word) – Jorma Taccone

Available to purchase or stream:

About the movie:

“Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse introduces Brooklyn teen Miles Morales, and the limitless possibilities of the Spider-Verse, where more than one can wear the mask.”

The film features the voices of:

  • Shameik Moore
  • Jake Johnson
  • Hailee Steinfeld
  • Mahershala Ali
  • Brian Tyree Henry
  • Lily Tomlin
  • Luna Lauren Velez
  • Zoë Kravitz
  • John Mulaney
  • Kimiko Glenn
  • Nicolas Cage
  • Kathryn Hahn
  • Liev Schreiber

Directed by:

  • Bob Persichetti
  • Peter Ramsey
  • Rodney Rothman

Screenplay by:

  • Phil Lord
  • Rodney Rothman