Major League Soccer and Liga MX today announced that ESPN will be the U.S. English-language home for the Leagues Cup – a new international club competition pitting four Major League Soccer teams against four teams from Mexico’s Liga MX.

  • The seven-match tournament will begin with quarterfinals Tuesday, July 23 – Wednesday, July 24, and conclude with the Final on Wednesday, Sept. 18.
  • ESPN+ will exclusively stream three quarterfinal matches and ESPN will televise one match in the quarterfinal round.
  • ESPN2 will televise the two semifinal matches on Wednesday, Aug. 20, and the Final on September 18. All matches on television will stream live on the ESPN App.
  • The inaugural tournament will kick off with four matchups between championship teams from Liga MX and Major League Soccer:
    • Club America, Cruz Azul, Tigres UANL and Club Tijuana will represent Liga MX.
    • Chicago Fire, Houston Dynamo, LA Galaxy and Real Salt Lake will represent MLS.
  • Leagues Cup Schedule:
    • Tuesday, July 23 at 8:30 PM ET – Chicago Fire vs. Cruz Azul on ESPN+
    • Tuesday, July 23 at 11:00 PM ET – LA Galaxy vs. Club Tijuana on ESPN
    • Wednesday, July 24 at 8:30 PM ET – Houston Dynamo vs. Club America on ESPN+
    • Wednesday, July 24 at 10:00 PM ET – Real Salt Lake vs. Tigres UANL on ESPN+
    • Tuesday, August 20 at 8:30 PM ET – Semifinal 1 on ESPN2
    • Tuesday, August 20 at 10:30 PM ET – Semifinal 2 on ESPN2
    • Wednesday, September 18 at 10:30 PM ET – Final on ESPN2

ICYMI – More ESPN news:



Send this to a friend