Earlier today at D23 Expo 2019, Walt Disney Studios revealed the poster for the upcoming film, Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker. The film will be released on December 20, 2019.

  • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will be directed by JJ Abrams, who previously helmed Episode VII, The Force Awakens.
  • The film will feature several new and returning cast members, including:
    • Daisy Ridley
    • Adam Driver
    • John Boyega
    • Oscar Isaac
    • Lupita Nyong’o
    • Domhnall Gleeson
    • Kelly Marie Tran
    • Joonas Suotamo
    • Billie Lourd
    • Mark Hamill
    • Anthony Daniels
    • Billy Dee Williams
    • Carrie Fisher
    • Naomi Ackie
    • Richard E. Grant
    • Keri Russell
    • Matt Smith
    • Dominic Monaghan
  • Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker will hit theatres everywhere December 20th.

For more about Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, be sure to visit our guide.

Laughing Place D23 Expo Coverage sponsored by MouseFanTravel.com - Recommended for all your Disney travel planning