ESPN and Fox Sports have announced that they will jointly present the Fury vs. Wilder III heavyweight championship fight on Saturday, October 9 at 9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT.

(ESPN)

(ESPN)

What’s Happening:

  • ESPN and Fox Sports will jointly present the Fury vs. Wilder III heavyweight championship fight happening on Saturday, October 9 at 9:00 pm ET/6:00 pm PT.
  • Fans will be able to purchase the PPV via ESPN+ and Fox Sports which puts the unbeaten WBC and lineal champion Tyson “The Gypsy King” Fury (30-0-1, 21 KOs) against former heavyweight champion Deontay “The Bronze Bomber” Wilder (42-1-1, 41 KOs).
  • This will be the third match between the two, with the December 2018 match ending in a draw, and the February 2020 rematch have Fury knockout Wilder in the seventh round.
  • Before the main event, three matches will take place including:
    • Efe “The One and Only” Ajagba versus Frank “The Cuban Flash” Sanchez
    •  Robert “The Nordic Nightmare” Helenius versus Adam “Babyface” Kownacki
    • Jared “The Real Big Baby” Anderson versus Vladimir Tereshkin
  • Preliminary fights will stream live on the ESPN app and Fox Sports app starting at 4:30 pm ET/1:30 pm PT
  • The two-bout undercard will broadcast at 7:00 pm ET/4:00 pm PT on ESPN2, ESPN+, ESPN Deportes, FS1, and Fox Deportes.

You can purchase the PPV from ESPN+ here and get ready for the matchup on October 9.

Sign up for Disney+ or the Disney Streaming Bundle (Disney+, ESPN+, and ad-supported Hulu) now