A “long-lost classic” has been “found” on a VHS Tape, allowing the Star-Lord Band from the upcoming Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy” video game to drop the music video for their hit single “Zero to Hero.”

What’s Happening:

  • A “new” music video from the Star-Lord Band has dropped for the second single from Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy video game, “Zero to Hero.”
  • In the game, players will be able to Fire up Star-Lord’s jet boots for a wild ride across the cosmos in this third-person action-adventure game, a fresh take on Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy. With the unpredictable Guardians at your side, blast your way from one explosive situation to another, with original and iconic Marvel characters caught in a struggle for the fate of the universe.
  • “Zero to Hero” follows the first single, “Space Riders (With No Names)” which debuted alongside the trailer for the game at the Playstation Showcase 2021, featuring moments with Cosmo, the Universal Church of Truth, and a brief glimpse of the Nova Corps.
  • Star-Lord Band's "Zero to Hero" and "Space Riders (With No Names)" are both included in Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy Original Video Game Playlist available at hollywoodrecs.co/GOTGGame.

  • The playlist features 30 iconic licensed tracks from legendary artists such as Mötley Crüe, Bonnie Tyler, Billy Idol, Pat Benatar, Def Leppard, BLONDIE, and many more. All songs on the playlist will also be featured in the game itself.
  • Created specifically for Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy, the Star-Lord Band full-length album will be released standalone alongside the game when it launches on October 26. The full track listing is as follows:
    • Zero to Hero
    • A Bit of Good (Bit of Bad)
    • Space Rider (With No Names)
    • Ghost
    • Watch Me Shine
    • We're Here
    • All for One
    • No Guts No Glory
    • Solar Skies
    • The Darkness Inside
  • The Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Score Album by composer Richard Jacques will also be available on October 26.
  • Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy arrives on October 26, 2021, and will be available on PlayStation 5 console, PlayStation 4 console, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One consoles, and PC digital, and streaming via GeForce NOW on October 26, 2021. Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy: Cloud Version for Nintendo Switch will also be coming to select regions October 26.