“Rogue One: A Star Wars Story” Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Expanded Edition Available Now

In celebration of the 5th anniversary of Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, Walt Disney Records releases the digital expanded edition of Michael Giacchino’s score, which includes over one hour of previously unreleased music from the film and recording sessions.

  • A special 4XLP vinyl collectors set will be available for pre-order at MondoShop.com on February 16.  
  • The set features all new original artwork by John Powell, new liner notes by Michael Giacchino, mastered for vinyl, and pressed on 180-gram black vinyl.
  • Recorded at Sony Scoring Stage, the score features a 110-piece orchestra and 80-person choir conducted by Tim Simonec.
  • You can listen to the soundtrack on:
    • Spotify
    • Apple Music
    • Amazon Music
    • Pandora
    • YouTube Music
    • iTunes
    • Deezer
    • Tidal

About Rogue One: A Star Wars Story:

  • The first of the Star Wars standalone films was released on Dec. 16, 2016.
  • In a time of conflict, a group of unlikely heroes band together on a mission to steal the plans to the Death Star, the Empire’s ultimate weapon of destruction.
  • This key event in the Star Wars timeline brings together ordinary people who choose to do extraordinary things, and in doing so, become part of something greater than themselves.
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story is directed by Gareth Edwards and stars:
    • Felicity Jones
    • Diego Luna
    • Ben Mendelsohn
    • Donnie Yen
    • Mads Mikkelsen
    • Alan Tudyk
    • Riz Ahmed
    • Jiang Wen
    • Forest Whitaker
  • Kathleen Kennedy, Allison Shearmur and Simon Emanuel produced, with John Knoll and Jason McGatlin serving as executive producers.
  • The story is by John Knoll and Gary Whitta, and the screenplay is by Chris Weitz and Tony Gilroy.