Disney After Hours Event - Walt Disney World

View Latest Updates (Last Update 11/7/2019)

11/7/2019: Added more 2020 dates
8/20/2019: Added more 2019/2020 dates for Animal Kingdom and Magic Kingdom
6/4/2019: Added link and gallery for Disney Villains merchandise

Ever wish you could have the Walt Disney World all to yourself? With the Disney After Hours event, you’ll enjoy the next best thing as you and a limited number of guests experience many of the park’s attractions for hours after everyone else has gone home. You’ll be amazed at how much you can conquer in one night during these special hard ticket events.

Once again, Magic Kingdom is hosting Disney Villains themed nights as part of the popular After Hours events. Guests will be able to enjoy unique theming, speciality treats for purchase, fantastic photo ops, and a wicked stage show!

Dates and Tickets

Disney After Hours Events:

Tickets are $129 (plus tax) for advance purchase and $139 (plus tax) for day-of purchases. Disney Vacation Club members and Annual Passholders receive a discounted price $99 plus tax.

A limited number of tickets are available for each After Hours event and must be purchased through the Disney Reservation Center by calling (407) 827-7185. Disney After Hours tickets can also be purchased here.

Disney Villains After Hours Events:

Tickets to Disney Villains After Hours can be purchased in advance for $145 per adult or child, (plus tax)—or purchased on the day of the event for $155 per adult or child (plus tax).

Annual Passholders and Disney Vacation Club Members can take advantage of specially priced tickets for just $115 per adult or child,(plus tax).

Disney Villains After Hours tickets can be purchased here.

Magic Kingdom

Disney After Hours

 

Dates

Guests with Disney After Hours tickets can get a jump start on the fun and enter the park as early as 7:00 pm.

The event takes place from 10:00 pm to 1:00 am on the following dates:

    • Monday, November 18, 2019
    • Monday, December 9, 2019
    • Monday, March 9, 2020
    • Monday, March 16, 2020
    • Monday, March 23, 2020
    • Monday, March 30, 2020
    • Sunday, April 5, 2020
    • Monday, April 13, 2020
    • Monday, April 20, 2020
    • Monday, April 27, 2020
    • Tuesday, May 5, 2020
    • Monday, May 25, 2020

    The event takes place from 9:00 pm to midnight on the following dates:

    • Friday, January 17, 2020
    • Monday, January 20, 2020
    • Monday, February 3, 2020
    • Monday, February 10, 2020
    • Monday, February 17, 2020
    • Monday, February 24, 2020
    • Monday, May 11, 2020
    • Monday, May 18, 2020

    The event takes place from 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm on the following dates:

    • Monday, January 6, 2020
    • Monday, January 13, 2020
    • Thursday, January 23, 2020
    • Monday, January 27, 2020
    • Friday, January 31, 2020
    • Monday, March 2, 2020

Attractions

The Disney After Hours event allow guests to enjoy more than 25 Magic Kingdom favorites. This includes such popular attractions as Peter Pan’s Flight, Space Mountain, Seven Dwarfs Mine Train, Haunted Mansion, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, princess meet and greets at Princess Fairytale Hall, and many more — all with little to no wait!

Additionally, select quick-service food & beverage locations will remain open throughout the night for purchases.

Disney After Hours Event Attractions
  • Astro Orbiter
  • Big Thunder Mountain Railroad
  • Buzz Lightyear’s Space Ranger Spin
  • Disney Princess Greetings at Princess Fairytale Hall
  • Haunted Mansion
  • “it’s a small world”
  • Jungle Cruise
  • Mickey’s PhilharMagic
  • Peter Pan’s Flight
  • Pirates of the Caribbean
  • Seven Dwarfs Mine Train
  • Space Mountain
  • Splash Mountain

Disney’s Animal Kingdom

Disney After Hours

Dates

Guests with Disney After Hours tickets can enter the park at 7:00 pm every event night. The event takes place from 9:00 pm to midnight:

  • Wednesday, November 13, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • Saturday, December 7, 2019
  • Saturday December 14, 2019
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2019
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, January 22, 2020
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020
  • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020
  • Thursday, March 12, 2020
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 22, 2020
  • Saturday, May 2, 2020
  • Saturday, May 9, 2020
  • Saturday, May 16, 2020
  • Tuesday, May 19 2020
  • Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Attractions

The Disney After Hours events allow guests to enjoy Disney’s Animal Kingdom favorites. This includes such popular attractions and magical lands throughout the park including Pandora the World of Avatar — all with little to no wait!

Additionally, select quick-service food & beverage locations will remain open throughout the night for purchases.

Disney After Hours Event Attractions
  • Guests will enjoy the best Disney’s Animal Kingdom has to offer at night, including heart-tugging:
    • Tree of Life Awakenings
    • Pandora – The World of Avatar
    • And so much more

2020 Disney Villains After Hours

Dates

The mayhem starts late at night—but you can check in as early as 7:00 pm to get a jump on the fun! Disney Villains After Hours will take place on the following nights and times:

  • Disney Villains After Hours takes place from 9:00 pm to 12:00 am on the following dates:
    • Friday, February 7, 2020
    • Friday, February 21, 2020
    • Friday, March 6, 2020

    Disney Villains After Hours takes place from 10:00 pm to 1:00 am on the following dates:

    • Friday, February 14, 2020
    • Friday, February 28, 2020
    • Wednesday, March 11, 2020
    • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    • Friday, March 27, 2020
    • Friday, April 3, 2020
    • Friday, April 10, 2020
    • Friday, April 17, 2020
    • Friday, April 24, 2020
    • Friday, May 1, 2020
    • Friday, May 8, 2020
    • Thursday, May 14, 2020
    • Friday, May 22, 2020
    • Friday, May 29, 2020
    • Friday, June 5, 2020
    • Friday, June 12, 2020
    • Friday, June 19, 2020
    • Friday, June 26, 2020
    • Monday, June 29, 2020
    • Monday, July 6, 2020
    • Friday, July 10, 2020

Unique Event Offerings and Attractions

  • A Brand-New Disney Villains Stage Show – “Hades and Meg from Hercules will set the castle stage ablaze in this all-new stage show, Villains Unite the Night, which will also feature appearances by Jafar, The Queen, Dr. Facilier and Maleficent.”
  • Spot Maleficent the Dragon –  “Maleficent the Dragon, with her Steampunk style and signature wicked grin, will be let loose for the first time at night – breathing fire as she creeps through the park as a one-of-a-kind experience for party guests.”
  • Villainous Enhancements –  “Discover surprising, villain-inspired additions at Pirates of the Caribbean and Space Mountain.”
  • Food & Beverage – “A variety of special food & beverage offerings will also be available for purchase, including tasty desserts, drinks and dishes inspired by The Queen, Cruella de Vil, Maleficent, Hades, Dr. Facilier and even Emperor Zurg.”
  • Event Merchandise – “Event attendees can also purchase new logo merchandise, as well as items from a curated collection of the best Disney Villains merchandise available.”
After Hours Attractions

The Disney Villains After Hours events allow guests to enjoy Magic Kingdom favorites. This includes such popular attractions as the Haunted MansionJungle CruiseSeven Dwarfs Mine Train and more — all with little to no wait!

Additionally, select quick-service food & beverage locations will remain open throughout the night for purchases.

 

Laughing Place recommends MouseFanTravel.com for all your Walt Disney World travel planning
 
 

Comments


Send this to a friend