Dove Cameron Performs Theme Song “Born Ready” For “Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors” Film

Walt Disney Records and Marvel Music have released an exclusive new single and them song for the upcoming film, Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors. “Born Ready,” is performed by actress Dove Cameron who also voices teenager and super hero, Ghost-Spider in the new animated film.

What’s happening:

  • A brand new, exclusive single titled “Born Ready” debuted earlier today. The song is the new theme for the upcoming animated film, Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors. 
  • Actress Dove Cameron performs the new single released by Walt Disney Records and Marvel Music. “Born Ready” is currently available for download and at streaming services. A companion featurette is also available on DisneyMusicVEVO.
  • Disney fans will likely recognize Cameron as Mal from Disney Channel’s Descendants movies and specials. Cameron has also crossed over to the Marvel Universe and joins the cast of Marvel Rising as the voice of Ghost-Spider, a free-spirited teen who finds her calling to be a Super Hero after being bitten by a radioactive spider and gaining spider-like powers.

What they’re saying:

  • Cort Lane, Marvel’s Senior Vice President of Animation & Family Entertainment: “When we heard ‘Born Ready’ for the first time, it gave our animation team chills. It had all the swagger, friendship and heroic aspirations of the Marvel Rising characters. Dove’s fierceness and talent embodies everything the song is about, and her amazing performance made ‘Born Ready’ something very special.”

About Marvel Rising:

  • “Marvel Rising is the next generation of Marvel heroes for the next generation of Marvel fans. In the animated film, Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors, powered teens Ms. Marvel, Squirrel Girl, Quake, Patriot, America Chavez, and Inferno join forces as an unlikely, but formidable crew of aspiring heroes. When a threat no one could have expected bears down on the Marvel Universe, this ragtag, untrained band of teens have no choice but to rise together and prove to the world that sometimes the difference between a “hero” and “misfit” is just in the name.”
  • Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors will premiere simultaneously on Disney Channel and Disney XD on Sunday, September 30.

Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors Cast:

  • Chloe Bennet as Quake
  • Milana Vayntrub as Squirrel Girl
  • Kathreen Khavari as Ms. Marvel
  • Kamil McFadden as Patriot
  • Tyler Posey as Inferno
  • BooBoo Stewart as Exile
  • Cierra Ramirez as America Chavez
  • Kim Raver as Captain Marvel
  • Ming-Na Wen as Hala
  • Dee Bradley Baker as Tippy Toe & Lockjaw

Catch Up Quick:

  • While anticipation builds for the Secret Warriors film, Disney and Marvel have created a series of 6 animated shorts called Marvel Rising: InitiationThese shorts introduce many of the characters who will star in the movie.
  • The shorts series premiered on Disney XD earlier this month and are currently available to watch on Marvel HQ. Take a look:

Follow along: