In preparation for the Raven’s Home musical episode, and in honor of the United Nations International Day of the Girl, Disney Channel has released a music video for the brand new song “Legendary.”

What’s happening:

  • Earlier today, Disney Channel and DisneyMusicVEVO released a new music video for the powerful anthem, “Legendary.”
  • The song and video were created especially for Kids and Tweens between the ages 6-14. “Legendary” embraces a spirit of camaraderie and sends a message of hope and empowerment.
  • The video features 17 dynamic, multitalented and collaborative young actresses from Disney Channel’s hit series and movies including:
    • Meg Donnelly (ZOMBIES)
    • Madison Hu (Bizaardvark)
    • Sky Katz (Raven’s Home)
    • DeVore Ledridge (Bizaardvark)
    • Peyton Elizabeth Lee (Andi Mack)
    • Kayla Maisonet (Stuck in the Middle)
    • Jenna Ortega (Stuck in the Middle)
    • Sophie Pollono (Fast Layne)
    • Dara Renee’ (Freaky Friday)Navia Robinson (Raven’s Home)
    • Olivia Rodrigo (Bizaardvark)
    • Sofia Rosinsky (Fast Layne)
    • Kylee Russell (ZOMBIES)
    • Olivia Sanabia (Coop & Cami Ask the World)
    • Ruby Rose Turner (Coop & Cami Ask the World)
    • Sofia Wylie (Andi Mack)
    • Cozi Zuehlsdorff (Freaky Friday)
  • The music video was directed by Hannah Lux Davis. The song was written and produced by The Heavyweights; the production team composed of Jamie Jones, Jack Kugell and Matt Wong; along with songwriter Hanna Jones.
  • “Legendary” reminds girls and young women that when they support each other and work together, nothing is out of reach.
  • This initiative further amplifies Disney Channel’s brand promises: “Express Yourself,” “Believe in Yourself” and “Celebrate Your Friends and Family.”

“Legendary” on Raven’s Home:

  • A version of “Legendary” is one of the eight original songs performed in the upcoming Raven’s Home musical episode, “Raven’s Home: Remix.”
  • The musical episode will premiere on Friday, October 12 (8:00-8:30 pm EDT/PDT), on Disney Channel.
  • “Raven’s Home: Remix, The Musical Episode” digital soundtrack features original songs from the episode is available for download and at streaming on Walt Disney Records.