Ryan Murphy Shares Cast Announcement for “American Horror Story: 1984”

Ryan Murphy, the creator of the hit horror series American Horror Story, took to his Instagram account today to share the casting announcement for the upcoming ninth season of the series with a nice 80s touch.


  • Murphy’s post included a five-part video showing off the cast, as well as a message that read:
    • “To celebrate the first day of filming the NINTH Season of AMERICAN HORROR STORY, here’s the official 1984 cast announcement along with some amazing 80s lewks. Enjoy!”
  • According to his post, the cast of American Horror Story: 1984 will include:
    • Cody Fern
    • Gus Kenworthy
    • Billie Lourd
    • Emma Roberts
    • Matthew Morrison
    • Angelica Ross
    • DeRon Horton
    • Zach Villa

  • According to Deadline, not much is known about this ninth season of the hit horror series, except that the theme will be 80s slasher films.

More on American Horror Story: 1984:

  • Fans of the series attending San Diego Comic-Con will be able to check out FX’s Fearless Forum, which will feature American Horror Story: 1984 as its main event.
  • American Horror Story: 1984 will premiere on Wednesday, September 18 on FX.