This week, D23 is bringing the A Goofy Movie 25th anniversary celebration to fans across the country—virtually! The Disney fan club will present a slate of fun daily content looking back at the film about the relationship between fathers and sons.

Photo via D23.com

Photo via D23.com

(Please note this article contains affiliate links. Your purchase will support LaughingPlace by providing us a small commission, but will not affect your pricing or user experience. Thank you.)

What’s happening:

goofy movie virtual

goofy movie virtual

D23 Goofy Movie Week:

  • The week-long celebration of A Goofy Movie will feature videos, articles, and more posted daily on D23’s:
  • On Friday April, 10th D23 will host a special reunion with the cast of A Goofy Movie followed by the virtual viewing party. Friday’s schedule is as follows:

“A Goofy Reunion: 25 Years of A Goofy Movie” – 7:30 p.m. EST / 4:30 p.m. PST:

  • “TOON” in Friday for our virtual viewing party to celebrate A Goofy Movie’s 25th anniversary, with never-before-heard stories from members of the film’s cast and creative team, including:
  • Bill Farmer, voice of Goofy
    • Jason Marsden, voice of Max
    • Jenna von Oy, voice of Stacey
    • Jim Cummings, voice of Pete
    • Kevin Lima, director
    • Jymn Magon, writer
    • Bambi Moë, Music Producer
    • David Z Rivkin, Music Producer

D23 A Goofy Movie Watch Party – 8 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PST:

  • Set your clocks to 1995, and join our global party to watch the film “eye to eye” with your fellow Disney fans on Disney+, play along on our virtual bingo cards, live tweet with us, and check out our behind-the-scenes tidbits along the way!
Sign up for Disney+ or the Disney Streaming Bundle (Disney+, ESPN+, and ad-supported Hulu) now