Walt Disney Shareholders have re-elected ten members of the Board of Directors during today’s Annual Meeting. Additionally, shareholders voted on four other items, two of which were shareholder proposals.

What’s Happening: 

  • During The Walt Disney Company’s 2021 Annual Meeting, Shareholders had the opportunity to vote on five items including the election of Board Members.
  • Disney has announced the results with Shareholders of The Walt Disney Company opting to re-elected all ten members of the Board of Directors.
  • Based on preliminary results, all Disney Directors standing for election were elected to the Board:
    • Susan E. Arnold
    • Mary T. Barra
    • Safra A. Catz
    • Robert A. Chapek
    • Francis A. deSouza
    • Michael B. G. Froman
    • Robert A. Iger
    • Maria Elena Lagomasino
    • Mark G. Parker
    • Derica W. Rice
  • The results of the following four items voted on are as follows:
    • Shareholders ratified the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as the Company’s independent accountants for the fiscal year ending October 2, 2021.
    • Shareholders also approved the advisory resolution on executive compensation.
    • Shareholders agreed with the Board in rejecting two shareholder proposals:
      • One on lobbying disclosure
      • One requesting non-management employees be included on director nominee candidate lists.
  • Final voting tallies from this year’s annual meeting are subject to certification by the Company’s inspector of elections, and will be included in the Company’s report to be filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission within a week.
  • For more information and revelations from today’s meeting, check out our Live Blog.

More News From Today’s Annual Meeting: