ABC has released a promo for Disney Night on American Idol airing next Sunday, May 2 at 5:00 pm PT/ 8:00 pm ET.

What’s Happening:

  • Fan-favorite Disney Night returns to American Idol in May and will feature the contestants visiting Walt Disney World as they prepare for their performances.
  • American Idol gets closer to crowning its winner on the all-new, magical Disney Night episode airing live coast to coast on Sunday, May 2 (5:00-7:00 pm PDT/6:00-8:00 pm MDT/8:00-10:00 pm EDT), on ABC.
  • To kick off the night, the results of the Comeback show will be announced.
  • In the episode, the top nine contestants travel to Walt Disney World for a one-on-one session with a celebrity mentor and inspiration from the Most Magical Place on Earth.
  • The season’s top 10 contestants, including the Comeback winner, will perform a song from the renowned Disney songbook in hopes of securing America’s real-time vote.
  • The top seven finalists will be revealed at the end of the episode.
  • Episodes can also be viewed the next day on demand and on Hulu.

More American Idol:

Marshal fills us in on all of the joy, drama, and tears (both happy and sad) in full detail with his smart and sassy American Idol recaps. Here are a few of our favorites:

Sign up for Disney+ or the Disney Streaming Bundle (Disney+, ESPN+, and ad-supported Hulu) now