With Marvel’s big “Heroes Reborn” crossover event set to debut next month, they shared a closer look at the upcoming title “Heroes Reborn: Young Squadron #1.”

  • Within this new “Heroes Reborn” reality, the Squadron Supreme are looked at as America’s mightiest heroes and three young heroes have emulated them to become the Young Squadron.
  • Young Squadron consists of:
    • Kid Spectrum (Sam Alexander)
    • Girl Power (Kamala Khan)
    • The all-new Falcon (Miles Morales)
  • Marvel says the Young Squadron is “here to fight for truth, justice and the American flag…or are they?”
  • Beneath the flashy facade of colorful adventure, something grim is stirring and Deadpool is determined to bring it to light in “Heroes Reborn: Young Squadron #1.”
  • “Heroes Reborn: Young Squadron #1” will come from writer Jim Zub, artist Steven Cummings, and colorist Erick Arciniega and will debut on May 26.
  • Take a look inside the upcoming issue in the sneak peek below:

About Heroes Reborn:

  • By asking “Whatever happened to Earth’s mightiest heroes?” Marvel teased the return of Heroes Reborn and revealed a logo for the new books.
  • Marvel fans may recall an event of the same name in 1996 which saw many of the most iconic Marvel heroes relaunched after a battle with Onslaught. There were changes to some Marvel heroes that were controversial to most fans, including characters' origins and histories that were revised and updated circa the mid-1990s for modern audiences. The series did not last past 1997.
  • The release this year falls in line with the 25th anniversary of the original event in 1996.
  • In the new series, Squadron Supreme takes up the hero mantle as they face off against “Earth’s Mightiest Villains.”
  • Writer Jason Aaron shared some insight as to what readers can expect to see from this upcoming event when he appeared on Marvel Live a couple of weeks ago.