Marvel has announced Dark Ages, a new comic series by writer Tom Taylor and artist Iban Coello coming this September.

Cover by Iban Coello

Cover by Iban Coello

What’s Happening:

  • Dark Ages, a new 6 part series by writer Tom Taylor (X-Men: Red, All-New Wolverine) and artist Iban Coello (Venom, Black Knight: Curse of the Ebony Blade) is coming soon with the first issue hitting stores on September 1.
  • The limited series will see heroes from all over the Marvel Universe unite against a new threat and fail.
  • The defeat they suffer will bring a new age as the world is remade and new versions of favorite heroes are revealed to fight the threat and restore hope.

What They’re Saying:

  • Tom Taylor, Writer: "I'm excited to team up with the brilliant Iban Coello on one of the most epic stories I've ever been involved in. Marvel's Dark Ages is a story unlike any we've told before. And it all begins with the shocking revelation of what the Watcher has been watching for. A danger older than the Earth threatens everything. And for once, the heroes who have saved the planet time and again find themselves almost completely powerless in the face of it. X-Men and Avengers will assemble. Spider-people and the Fantastic Four will come together. Heroes for Hire will fight alongside Champions. But none of it will be enough. The lights are about to go out… forever."

Dark Ages #1 (of 6) comes out September 1.