Walt Disney Studios President Sean Bailey Becomes Vice Chair of Sundance Institute’s Board

Walt Disney Studios President Sean Bailey has become a Vice Chair of the Board at the Sundance Institute.



What’s Happening:

  • The Sundance Institute announced some board member changes today, which includes Sean Bailey, preside of Walt Disney Studios, as a Vice Chair.
  • Sean Bailey’s new role with the institute will officially begin in October and he previously served as the Chair of the 2021 Festival Task Force in addition to being Chair of the Board’s Marketing Committee and sitting on the CEO Search Committee.
  • At Walt Disney Studios, Bailey oversees live-action film development and production for Disney branded films, including today’s release of Jungle Cruise and the upcoming live-action adaptation of The Little Mermaid.
  • Sean Bailey also serves as a member of the Board of Trustees of Caltech and the Jet Propulsion Laboratory.
  • Alongside Sean Bailey, Gigi Pritzker has also become a Vice Chair of the Board for Sundance Institute beginning this October.
  • Ebs Burnough was named as the next Chair, Board of Trustees, who will succeed Pat Mitchell.

Sundance Institute’s Current Board of Trustees:

  • Robert Redford, President & Founder
  • Ritesh Batra
  • Jason Blum
  • Kenneth Cole
  • Kimberlé Crenshaw
  • Pascal Desroches
  • Jeanne Donovan Fisher
  • Fred Dust
  • Philipp Engelhorn
  • Caterina Fake
  • Robert J. Frankenberg
  • Donna Gruneich
  • Cindy Harrell Horn
  • Uzodinma Iweala
  • Amanda Kelso
  • Charles D. King
  • Lisa Kron
  • Lyn Davis Lear
  • Ann Lewnes
  • Wonya Lucas
  • William Plapinger
  • Alejandro Ramírez Magaña
  • Amy Redford
  • Geoffrey K. Sands
  • Junaid Sarieddeen
  • Nadine Schiff-Rosen
  • Lynette Wallworth