ABC Announces the Network Premiere of “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”

Lucasfilm and JJ Abrams’ 2015 hit film Star Wars: The Force Awakens will make its network premiere when it airs on ABC on Sunday, February 17.

More on Star Wars: The Force Awakens:

  • The seventh episode in the Star Wars saga hit theaters on December 18, 2015 and to this day it is the highest grossing film of all-time domestically and third highest worldwide.
  • Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams and Bryan Burk produced the film with Tommy Harper and Jason McGatlin serving as executive producers.
  • The screenplay is written by Lawrence Kasdan & J.J. Abrams and Michael Arndt.

The plot:

  • Thirty years after the defeat of the Empire, Luke Skywalker has vanished and a new threat has risen: The First Order, led by the mysterious Supreme Leader Snoke and his dark side enforcer, Kylo Ren. General Leia Organa’s military force, the Resistance – and unlikely heroes brought together by fate – are the galaxy’s only hope at thwarting a new reign of evil.

The cast:

  • Harrison Ford as Han Solo
  • Mark Hamill as Luke Skywalker
  • Carrie Fisher as Princess Leia
  • Adam Driver as Kylo Ren
  • Daisy Ridley as Rey
  • John Boyega as Finn
  • Oscar Isaac as Poe Dameron
  • Lupita Nyong’o as Maz Kanata
  • Andy Serkis as Supreme Leader Snoke
  • Domhnall Gleeson as General Hux
  • Anthony Daniels as C-3PO
  • Peter Mayhew  as Chewbacca
  • Max Von Sydow as Lor San Tekka

ICYMI – More Star Wars news: