Black Panther and Wakanda Coming to “Marvel’s Avengers”

Wakanda forever! Black Panther and the technologically-advanced city of Wakanda will soon be coming to Marvel’s Avengers.

  • The “War for Wakanda” expansion pack will be coming to Marvel’s Avengers and will include:
    • Black Panther as a playable hero
    • New hero outfits
    • Power level cap increase
    • New villains, including Klaw
    • New Flaw Faction enemies
    • New story
    • New Wakandan Jungle Biome
    • New outpost
  • The game’s official Twitter account also shared a trailer for the upcoming expansion:

  • Black Panther joins a roster of heroes that already includes Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, Ms. Marvel, Kate Bishop and Clint Barton.
  • We also got a road map for all upcoming expansions to the game, including the upcoming Operation: Hawkeye – Future Imperfect:

  • More information on all of the upcoming expansions can be found here.

More on Marvel’s Avengers:

  • Marvel’s Avengers is an epic, third-person, action-adventure game that combines an original, cinematic story with single-player and co-operative gameplay.
  • Assemble into a team of up to four players online, master extraordinary abilities, customize a growing roster of Heroes, and defend the Earth from escalating threats.
  • You can order Marvel’s Avengers now. And check out Mack’s review of the new game.