The Premise

FX, Hulu
Original Series
Studio: FX

The Premise, from BJ Novak, an actor and award-winning writer of The Office, is a half-hour anthological television series from FX that uses the boldest issues of our times as a jumping off point to tell singular, character-driven stories about the world we live in today. The series will feature a different cast each episode.


The first episode stars Lucas Hedges, Kaitlyn Dever, O’Shea Jackson Jr., George Wallace, Ed Asner, Brendan Francis Scannell, among others.


The second episode stars Jon Bernthal, Boyd Holbrook, Amy Landecker, Beau Bridges, and more. Novak serves as executive producer and the series is produced by FX Productions.

Episode List for The Premise

Pictures of The Premise

Videos of The Premise

The Premise News