ABC has announced premiere dates for new series along with the midseason return dates for their primetime lineup.

What’s happening:

  • ABC premieres the new drama For Life, from Curtis 50 Cent Jackson, on Tuesday, February 11 (10:00-11:00 pm EST). The network shared a sneak peek of the new series:

  • Fan favorite reality competition, American Idol returns for  its third season on Sunday, February 16 (8:00-10:00 pm EST).
  • On Thursday, January 23 (8:00-10:00 pm EST), Station 19 and Grey’s Anatomy start the evening with a two-hour crossover event followed by the highly anticipated return of A Million Little Things (10:00-11:00 pm EST).
  • Station 19 debuts in its new time period at 8 pm EST followed by Grey’s Anatomy at 9 pm EST.
  • As previously announced, The Bachelor kicks off Monday, January 6 (8:00-11:00 pm EST), with a three-hour premiere.
  • The multiple, consecutive night event Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time premieres Tuesday, January 7 (8:00-9:00 pm EST).
  • Additionally, The Oscars airs Sunday, February 9 (8:00-11:00 pm EST).
  • Below are premiere dates for new and returning shows (all times listed are ET).

ABC Primetime Midseason Lineup

Sunday, January 5

Monday, January 6

  • 8:00-11:00 pm            The Bachelor (Season Premiere)

Tuesday, January 7

Wednesday, January 8

Monday, January 13

Wednesday, January 15

  • 8:00-8:30 pm                  The Goldbergs
  • 8:30-9:00 pm                  Schooled

Friday, January 17

Tuesday, January 21

Thursday, January 23

Station 19 and Grey’s Anatomy Two-Hour Crossover Event 

Sunday, February 9

  • 8:00-11:00 pm            The Oscars

Tuesday, February 11

  • 10:00-11:00 pm              For Life (Series Premiere)

Sunday, February 16

  • 8:00-10:00 pm                American Idol (Season Premiere)

Sunday, February 23

  • 10:00-11:00 pm              The Rookie

Thursday, April 2


Additional premiere dates and schedule details will be announced at a later time. ABC also announced their Primetime Holiday Programming lineup for the 2019 holiday season.

 
 

Comments


Send this to a friend