Original Series

This satirical series follows Keef, a cartoonist living in San Francisco, who is on the cusp of mainstream success when an unexpected incident changes everything, putting him in an irreversible state of “woke.” Written and executive produced by cartoonist Keith Knight, the storyline is inspired by Knight’s personal experiences with racial profiling and showcases how black culture influenced his work. This series incorporates traditional live-action elements fused with animated sequences that will bring Keef’s cartoons to life in unique ways.

Woke Episode List

Season 1

89/9/2020Blue Lies MatterMonths later, Keef thinks he’s finally arrived in a better place until he’s confronted with an unexpected face from the past.
79/9/2020Prayers for KubbyWhat should be a quick trip across town instead turns into the bus ride from Hell.
69/9/2020Dap, Peace, F*ck YouAfter the events at the salon, Keef and Adrienne discuss how to move forward, Clovis helps Ayana get revenge on her ex-girlfriend, and Gunther tests the bounds of his sexual fluidity.
59/9/2020Oaktown Get-DownKeef and his friends head to an Oakland artists’ salon where he hopes to get in the good graces of the East Bay’s artistic elite.
49/9/2020Black People For RentKeef channels his creative energy in a provocative new way.
39/9/2020Gig E. SmallsBeing “woke” doesn’t pay the bills. It also doesn’t save you from awkward small talk at parties thrown by rich white ladies.
29/9/2020What Prequels?Keef grapples with the fallout from the previous day’s events while trying to put his life back in order.
19/9/2020Rhymes with BrokeWhen up-and-coming cartoonist Keef Knight has a traumatic run-in with the police, he begins to see the world in an entirely new way.

Woke Videos

Woke News

Sign up for Disney+ or the Disney Streaming Bundle (Disney+, ESPN+, and ad-supported Hulu) now